Surprising Progress

I hadn’t intended to post again so soon, but I seem to have made more progress than I expected. The working title of this piece is ‘Remembering’. Here it is at the end of yesterday:

And at the end of today:

As I stitch, I remember/rediscover a feeling of peace. It is a real joy to work this way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprising Progress

  1. karen says:

    this is a beautiful piece of work Kaye and I hope you get as much satisfaction from blogging as I do. Good luck with the blog and the embroidery, I will be back to see how you are doing!

  2. Judy Martin says:

    I am very interested in your ideas and in your use of vintage textiles and your use of the circle. Everything!Welcome to the blog world.

  3. Ro Bruhn says:

    This is looking beautiful, a real heirloom piece.

  4. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I really appreciate your interest.

Comments are closed.