Waiting

for threads to arrive, so I’m unable to do anything more on the piece I started a few days ago.

I’ve been very happy that so many people have been able to come and see what I’m doing here. Thank you, Jude, for sharing the link. I hope that some of you will continue to travel with me this year.

In the meantime, while I wait for white thread to join me, I’ve been stitching this:


I’ve used some satin in this piece, and it looks like hammered metal with all the running stitches through it. It will have more stitching and maybe some beads added tomorrow. I find that I can either see the fabric piecing, OR I can see the stitched circles, but I can’t see both at the same time. I like that. It seems like two separate poems on the same page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting

  1. jude says:

    hey, do yu do all hand work? if so i would like to add to my slow list.

  2. Kaye Turner says:

    Yes, Jude. I find I can only get the expression I want from working by hand. I've only just begun to accept the slowness of it, and am looking forward to embracing it this year. I would be delighted to be part of your slow list.

  3. karen says:

    Hi Kaye. I love these textures they are gorgeous and the white piece, (saturday post?) is just beautiful.

Comments are closed.