Mapping memories

I wondered what a map of memories would look like. Threadbare paths crossing, bits missing, holes, overlaps, rough and smooth – I think it would look something like this.

The edge is made from the backing folded over, so some of the stitching on the back shows on the edge as well. I like the back to show, rather than try and cover up the stitch marks and threads.




This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mapping memories

  1. Karin says:

    I like all those layers and paths.

  2. Kaye Turner says:

    Thanks, Karin. It's maybe a bit too 'busy' and chaotic, but that kind of reflects where I am right now.

  3. Velma says:

    i like you map, and the more information in a map the better! nice work.

  4. Kaye Turner says:

    Velma, I hadn't thought of it like that. Thanks!

  5. Ro Bruhn says:

    This is stunning, a beautiful piece. Thanks for your comments too.

  6. I have enjoyed discovering your new blog. I like the idea of memory as a theme…

  7. jude says:

    you are really getting into the layering, i like that aspect.

  8. Kaye Turner says:

    Thanks, Jude. I like layers too – layers of meaning.

  9. Gunnels blog says:

    I like those layers and your stitching! Beautiful !!!

Comments are closed.