Progress

This is the current state of ‘For the Women who Stitched’ – I’m thinking that’s rather an unwieldy title, but I don’t have any alternatives at present.


I like the overlay of the embroidery story over the patchwork one. I will scatter some subtle spangles over it and then fold over a simple edge, I think.
Today I will be stitching – slowly – on the new Lethe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progress

  1. Darlene says:

    I like this combination of patchwork and embroidery. You remind me of Jude Hill and her Spirit Cloth blog. Both of you combine things to make something new. You're getting me thinking about a project here…

  2. This is so moving. I just held my breath while I was looking at it. Lovely.

  3. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you both. I'm thinking of doing more patchwork/embroidery combined, later in the year. I have a second ancestry piece incubating – not quite ready to start yet.

  4. Angelcat says:

    I just found your blog and had to just leave a comment, your work is beautiful!!

Comments are closed.