Shop

For a while now I’ve been unsure about etsy. I sold my work there for a couple of years and was happy to do so, but now I’m not so sure I fit in there any more. It seems to be very easy to get lost in the crowd.

I’ve decided to set up a new shop here. I like the fact that anyone can buy from bigcartel.com without having to sign up and join anything. I also like the fact that I can sell in English pounds rather than having to use US dollars and then convert everything for accounting.

It’s taken all morning to edit photographs, write descriptions, work out how to set up the custom pages and so on. I’m reasonably happy with the way it looks.

So now I’m going to spend the rest of the day on some relaxing stitching, since I’ve missed a whole morning. In the meantime I thought I’d share some pictures of the other piece I finished yesterday:


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shop

  1. Sandra says:

    It's quite something setting up a shop. My daughter of 14 has asked me if she could put something on Etsy, but I still have to do all the reading of the terms of conditon. I'd never heard of big cartel. Kaye, do you have to pay to be on Etsy or big cartel?I love the quilt you made, it reminds me of spring, and I'm longing for spring!

  2. karen says:

    I have thought about big cartel a few times. It's the fee that concerns me because I can go months without selling through the shop yet on big cartel I would have to pay the fee regardless. I just had a look at your shop though and it does look great. Good luck with it, Karen

Comments are closed.