Sunshine

The blue patchwork square: memories of spring skies, all joined together. The first layer of sun:

It needs more layers and outlining to make it a little more prominent.
I’ve enjoyed looking at all the blues. Sometimes a spring sky contains frost and hail:

Sometimes there are blossoms in the air; sometimes clouds; sometimes birds; sometimes just lovely clear blue.
When the sun shines, the flowers begin to grow:

They spring up from nowhere, out of almost nothing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunshine

  1. Deborah says:

    I love these colors and texture! I'm thinking about flowers today, too.

  2. arlee says:

    the only flowers here are the ones planned for my garden–sweet to see these :}

  3. Gorgeous Kaye.Twiggy x

  4. PS I blogged your fabric parcel today and mentioned your blog hope you don't mind :)Twiggy x

Comments are closed.