Better

‘Once there was a Flower’ take 2:

Better, I think.


Now that I have the dimensions and palette sorted, I’ll get on with the other 31 pages. Maybe I’ll have them finished by the end of the year. I think I’ll wait till I have the whole story sequence complete before I show them again. I hope it will be worth waiting for.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Better

  1. I like the lettering that you have used. I guess I am a purple nut and I like your purple flower just as much as this page. I like how you used patchwork and make it feel folksy.

  2. Angelcat says:

    I really liked the purple flower, but I think I agree with you, the yellow looks really pretty 🙂

  3. Looks great already.Twiggy x

  4. Ugg. google just swallowed my comment… so start again! I think the yellow flower gives asofter more harmonious look. I also think that the additional leaf has helped to "ground" the composition of this opening page.

  5. Ro Bruhn says:

    Your flowers are delightful and your lettering is lovely.

  6. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you all for the encouragement. The lettering is formed by couching dark green crewel yarn. On the first draft I backstitched the lettering, and I don't like the way you can see individual stitches in it. I like the more continuous line of the couched version.

Comments are closed.