Linen and lace

I took the day off today.  I baked a cake this afternoon and visited a good friend this morning.  She very kindly gave me some vintage linens that her mother has been collecting over the years:

This last one intrigues me.  I can’t quite make out what the standing figure is holding.  Is this scene from a story?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Linen and lace

  1. Amo House says:

    It could be the damsel rescuing Knight of the Swan!! Beautiful linens and lace. What a scoop!

  2. Deborah says:

    These are exquisite!

  3. karen says:

    beautiful cloth…you lucky thing!

  4. Very beautiful … you are lucky!

  5. Amelia says:

    wow – what exquisite work you have here! Really beautiful.amelia.x

  6. jude says:

    beautiful pieces….they all seem bits of a story.

  7. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you all. And particularly, thanks Amo – I visited your blog but couldn't leave a comment as I don't have a messenger account. Thanks for the Knight of the Swan info – I wasn't familiar with that, but having read up on it a bit, I think you could well be right.

Comments are closed.