Balance

Since we’re coming up to the Spring Equinox this weekend, I thought I’d work on a cloth to celebrate balance and equilibrium.  This is actually a quilt rather than a cloth, although still quite small – about 12″ x 18″ I think, so far.  I’m using cotton fabrics and wool batting, with very simple hand quilting.

This is just a small detail from somewhere near the top.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Balance

  1. lovely, is the centre handstitched?? really pretty.twiggy x

  2. Kaye Turner says:

    It's hand pieced, and the centre is hand stitched (seeding) with three strands of Anchor space dyed thread.

  3. Amo House says:

    It's beautifully neat! I look forward to seeing the rest of it.

  4. arlee says:

    perfect circles–wonderful

  5. yvette says:

    like rice spikkels…the spring seadsloveyvette

  6. Sandra says:

    I sent you an e-mail.

  7. Sandra says:

    Hey, that's strange I posted an answer this morning (not the e-mail answer) but I cannot find it here. Think blogger ate it ;)Well, I'll repeat it here. I love the small stiches in the year wheel. And your getting your own style more and more.XXX

Comments are closed.