Paper

It would be fair to say I haven’t done much stitching this week.  I’ve begun another long term project, for something quiet to do in the evenings.  This one involves stitching small hexagons together.  It took most of a day to cut out nearly 2000 1.5″ squares – pictures later, when it looks a bit more interesting.
Mostly I’ve been doodling with colour on paper this week.  Mostly it’s not that good, but I can see how some of it might translate into stitch and have begun a small cloth based on one of these images:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paper

  1. karen says:

    great doodles Kaye. I find it so scary to start drawing yet really relaxing when I get going and realise that paper doesn't bite!

  2. arlee says:

    YES yes YES exactly what i propounded in ARTeries this month! You GO Blossom—originality ROX

  3. Kaye Turner says:

    Arlee, I read it this morning on fb and thought 'oh, that's exactly what I've been doing' – hooray for us both 🙂

  4. Amo House says:

    And this morning my Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain Workbook arrived with my sketchbooks ready to push me back into drawing.Spooky!

  5. I really like the image center right although I can't quite make it out… something monolythic? Nice! Would love to see that happen in cloth

  6. Kaye Turner says:

    Oh yes, just you wait C!

Comments are closed.