Silk

This week, this pile of loveliness came through my letterbox:

These are overdyed silk fabrics from etsy seller UpCycledArt and they are just perfect.  They are all bits of silk clothing – sleeves, fronts and backs from shirts, fronts of skirts, etc – expertly overdyed with procion.  I like the fact that this is all recycled fabric, and that every scrap of it can be used.  Do take a look at all those beautiful piles of coloured silk she has in her shop!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Silk

  1. Amo House says:

    Luuurverly stuff Kaye! Just going for a nose….

  2. ancientcloth says:

    The dyed silk is lovely and I think it is fantastic that it is recycled.I look forward to seeing what you do with it 🙂

  3. must look as I have just started a silk project!

Comments are closed.