Alice Alone

This art cloth is now finished.  I wish I’d counted the number of hours – there is a lot of stitching in this little cloth!  It measures about 16.5″ square and is waiting for a new home in the shop.  As the cloth grew, it became clear that Alice wasn’t really looking for friends after all.  She looked like she was enjoying wandering through the open fields by herself – alone but not lonely.  I like that independent spirit.
Some of the stitching is below the sheer surface; some is on top.  It was a bit like stitching two cloths in one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alice Alone

  1. lillikate says:

    She looks very content and serene.

  2. Quilt Rat says:

    Beautiful piece! Love to see those carefully placed stitches. Well done

  3. Karen S says:

    She doesn't look lonely to me either. A lovely piece.

  4. karen says:

    I think Alice is amazing. She looks so self confident and self assured, I love her. Alone but not lonely, a good place to be. x

  5. Frannie says:

    I really like this! The stitching is fantastic. It is so free and fun looking.

Comments are closed.