First quarter

Today my blog is exactly three months old.

It seems like such a long time – and yet no time at all.  I first began the blog as simply somewhere to put my thoughts about what I was making and why I was making it.  I expected that it would be somewhere to talk to myself; a place to try to make sense of my work and my life.  I really didn’t expect that other people would come along and want to read it.  Only three months later, I’m surprised and delighted that it’s brought me into contact with many amazingly talented artists and visitors from all over the globe.  I want to say thank you to everyone who drops in to see me here.  Travelling is much more pleasant with companions!

I’m also surprised by the quantity of work I’ve produced in this first quarter of my blogging year:

Reviewing these photos brought back many moments from the past few months, which I think is appropriate for a year in which memory is my main theme.

Thank you too for the very positive and encouraging comments on my new friendship cloth.  This will be an ongoing and long term project, which I will share often.  It will be ‘our’ cloth. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to First quarter

  1. Congratulations! I hadn't realized your blog is so new. I love your work so I hope you have many more months and years of happy blogging and stitching.

  2. karen says:

    congratulations! and yes it does go fast. I posted for the 397th time yesterday,didn't know I had so much to say!

  3. Marion says:

    Very best wishes with the rest of your journey.I too am blogging my path, and I find it really helps to keep the focus.Hopefully paths will cross now and again.

  4. Dotti says:

    I didn't realize your blog was so young! You must have just started it when I discovered it. I do enjoy following your posts and your work!http://piecefulmusings.blogspot.com

  5. jenny says:

    wonderful reflection on such fantastic work xxx

  6. Ro Bruhn says:

    I thought you'd been blogging longer than that, you're blog looks so well established. You've definitely achieved a vast amount of work in that time. Look forward to seeing the next three months.

  7. Deborah says:

    Congratulations! You've also accomplished an impressive amount of work!

  8. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you – I hadn't realised it was so new either. The time has flown, as usual.

  9. Kayla coo says:

    A blog is such a great way to connect with other textile lovers.You have a great range of work.M x

  10. Karen S says:

    It's nice to have a visual log of your work. I'm glad that you are sharing it.

  11. Kaye Turner says:

    And I'm glad you're here to share it with me 🙂

Comments are closed.