Square 2

Fabrics from Jude, quilted very simply in lines.  The two small shapes are applied with needle-turned applique.
One of the threads (6-strand embroidery thread) I hand-dyed last week turned out to be the perfect match for the greens.  
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Square 2

  1. Sandra says:

    Hi kaye,I love your friendship quilt! It's nice to see my fabric used in such a touching way. And I like your pin-cushion. You've really made a lot the last quater. XXX

  2. Kaye Turner says:

    Thanks, Sandra. The pincushion was a lucky find on eBay last year. It's quite old, although I don't know how old. I use it every day and it makes me smile as it bobs around on its springy legs.

  3. maggi21 says:

    The thread is a perfect match. I love the pincushion too.

  4. Love the simplicity and colors of this piece.

  5. i'm with Judy — the simplicity and colors of this one are so lovely!

  6. Gypsy Purple says:

    Such lovely things you make!!

  7. Kaye Turner says:

    Thank you all. These are my favourite shades of green.

Comments are closed.