Squares 6 and 7

Back to the Friendship Cloth squares today, after a couple of days off.

Square 6: fabrics from Catherine and Gerdiary, quilted with very simple lines; feather stitch across the seam
Square 6 detail
Background fabric from Twiggy; layered fabric my own hand-dyed calico; antique doily a gift from a good friend.  I dyed the doily with some out-of-date echinacea capsules that were lurking at the back of the kitchen cupboard.  The photograph doesn’t really do justice to the very delicate green.
Square 7 detail

All I’m doing at present is securing the top to the backing with simple quilting.  I’ll go back and work more into each square later when the whole cloth is bound and complete.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Squares 6 and 7

  1. karen says:

    this is looking really good. I especially like the top image, utility stitching at it's best! Did you have a look at that web host site? and I'm making more books as we speak!

  2. arlee says:

    i will finally be mailing a pack of fabrics to you on monday :)this is looking lovelier and lovelier

  3. Judy Martin says:

    I am enjoying watching the progress of your friendship fabric. I especially like square 5 so far.

  4. Kaye Turner says:

    Thanks all. Glad more books are on the way, K! Will look out for the fabrics, thanks Arlee. And thanks for the kind words, Judy. How I wish Blogger allowed replying individually to comments!

  5. ger says:

    Glad you could use it… looks good…

Comments are closed.