Sea

In between squares for the large cloth, I put this little cloth together, using the same method – layering fabrics, piecing the squares, then quilting.  I think I’m calling this technique ‘layered patchwork’ – I don’t know if I’m reinventing the wheel here.  Maybe there’s already a name for it. 

Personal memories of growing up in a seaside town.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sea

  1. maggi says:

    The colours in this are gorgeous. Definitely has a seaside feel to it.

  2. arlee says:

    saw this on Flickr and immediately thought of the tidepools–you're definitely onto something here!

  3. Lovely! Can you explain a bit more about the process. I'm just now exploring boro and raw edge patching.

  4. Kayla coo says:

    Beautiful colours.x

  5. ancientcloth says:

    These colors make me "swoon"lol! I absolutely love theturquoise colors you have chosenand the layered look is beautiful!One word…fabulous!:)

  6. Victoria says:

    beautiful colors.

Comments are closed.