Simple

The fourth keeper, stitched entirely by hand with silk thread, made from hand-dyed silk organza quilted to over-dyed silk lining.  I was  intending to do much more surface stitching on the organza, but after quilting very simply in an irregular grid, I noticed how much I was enjoying its semi-transparent quality.  I decided to keep this one very simple.

I covered a button with the same fabric as the lining and quilted around it, and made a buttonhole stitch loop to close the top opening.
Butterflies on the inside
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Simple

  1. silkenwind says:

    Hi Kaye, thank you for your kind comments. I like your work very much too. I checked with Dharma Trading Co. and they do ship to England. There is an international shipping selection bar with a drop down box, where you pick G.B. Hope that helps. I am of the opinion that there is nothing that Dharma Trading can't do!

  2. karen says:

    I think that choosing the simple option was a good move, it's really beautiful because of it's simplicity.

  3. maggi says:

    I love the simplicity of this.

  4. jude says:

    simple is good.

  5. yvette says:

    this is so beautiful through it's simplicity.Nice you visit my blog!greetsyvette

  6. Amo House says:

    Simple it may be, but the curves in the lines have a lovely flow.

  7. Sandra says:

    Hi Kaye: I agree with the beauty of simplicity but the color is what does it for me, beautiful, just beautiful : ) Blessings, Sandra in AZ

  8. Judy Martin says:

    I've been enjoying the progress of your memory keepers – they are brilliant. this one is very lovely

Comments are closed.