100

After a lot of thought, I’ve decided to offer a little giveaway to celebrate my 100th blog post today. I have mixed feelings about giveaways on blogs. It’s all very well saying ‘thank you, everyone, for reading my blog all this time, and here’s a small token of my thanks’, but then you have to follow it with ‘but I’m only going to reward one of you’. I wish I could send something to everyone.

If you’d like the chance to receive this little leaf keeper bookmark, then leave a comment at the end of this post, making sure to include a way I can contact you.  This is open to regular readers only (including those of you who haven’t commented before).  You can be anywhere in the world; it’s very lightweight and won’t cost much in postage so I’m happy to include everyone everywhere.  I’m not publicising this post, so I’m not trying to drive new traffic here, or do any other kind of self-promotion. I’m genuinely thankful for those of you who take the time to visit and read regularly. Some of us are friends now, aren’t we?
Perhaps you could tell me in your comment what you think about giveaways.

I have to take some time off this week.  The winner (and what a sad word that is for everyone else) will be chosen at random and announced on Friday morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 100

  1. Amo House says:

    I know what you mean about the givaways Kaye! And thanks for having an enjoyable blog. Always an interesting read. Amo.

  2. maggi says:

    I was looking at these on your Etsy shop. They are so beautiful. I like the idea of giveaways in principle but it always amazes me to see the massive increase in the number of comments on a giveaway post. As far as winners go, we are all winners by being able to follow your beautiful work on here.

  3. Gisela says:

    I already have one of your gorgeous bookmarks, Karen,and I really treasure it, so I won't be greedy, leave me out of your random selection. I'm just using the opportunity to tell everyone else who doesn't know how wonderful your work is, the vibes that go into your pieces are a treasure in themselves!Well done with your blog!! xox Gisela

  4. Kaye Turner says:

    Gisela, that's so lovely of you. Thank you xx

  5. Karen says:

    first off congratulations on 100 posts! I would love to be included in your drawing. I like the idea of a drawing to give thanks and an opportunity for someone to own a piece of art that they admire but agree that the sudden increas in traffic is a put off! I look forward to your blog posts, Always something wonderful to see.

  6. Sarah E. says:

    I view giveaways as a legitimate way of thanking readers for taking the time to choose and to read a particular blog. There are so many demands on readers' time that for one to consciously choose to devote time to reading even one entry is a compliment. Having said that, reading your blog is a joy and you thank your readers simply by continuing to share your beautiful projects and illuminating thoughts. Thank YOU so much for the opportunity to view your corner of the world!!

  7. Karin says:

    Oh, what a lovely idea to celebrate your 100th post. I love those little pieces and would be happy to be the lucky winner. I treasure your lovely piece "Web" every day. It´s in my living room and the first thing in the morning I see when entering the room. Your work is wonderful and I love reading your blog and see all the new things you create.

  8. @home says:

    Now, your going to hate me…. because I've only just stumbled across your blog:( However I am fairly new to blogs and still finding my feet and wonderful bloggers. I love your work, I have read most of your blog and will continue doing so, I can't wait until I have time to read some of your favourite blogs, they all look so interesting.As for giveaways, I think there fun, I think it helps connect with like minded people all over the world. A thing we should be grateful for in this modern world. Especially for those of us who work from home.Apologies for such a long comment!

  9. Quilt Rat says:

    Okay so if I win you could spell it "wiener" Then those who don't win will be happy because they did not get called a bunch of wieners :-)Giveaways? Yes I know exactly what you mean. That is why I tend to bury that info somewhere in the post. Those who don't read and only skim will likely miss the opportunity.I, like you, want to genuinely thank my readers for taking the time to pop round for a visit.Who needs a traffic jam?

  10. Jill says:

    Thanks for going to the trouble to share your images and words. I know how much work it is and enjoy seeing what you are up to each day.

  11. Diane says:

    I catch up with your blog about once a week or so, mostly because I don't want to be on the computer all the time. I love the piece and when I saw them on an earlier blog entry I was inspired by their beauty and the fine work you do. Thanks for sharing and giving us something to look forward to with the blog. Diane

  12. Your blog is a joy and an inspiration. I love just looking at your work and reading what inspires it. I'm so glad I found you, and it puts a happy smile on my face when I see I have a post of yours to read in my email!HuGGs!!!sewfunartist at live dot com

  13. karen says:

    I would love to be included in your give away. I think give aways are a good way to let people know how much their input and encouragement is appreciated. My first give away…..I had been blogging about 3 weeks and never got a single comment, see can't even give my stuff away!!

  14. Oh, it's beautiful. I'd love to add it to my bookmark collection!

  15. Sweetpea says:

    What a lovely idea, Kaye, I'd like to be tossed into the randomness, please :>]] CONGRATS on 100 posts…geesh, I can't even imagine writing that many (think I'm up to 19 or something silly like that).I kind of like giveaways. They help to forge more interaction amongst all of us in the blogosphere, I think…and that is one of the nicest things about blogging in my opinion.

  16. Sandra says:

    I have the same feelings as you about give aways. I know some people only use them to attract more people to their blogs. But the way you are doing it is very honest. You use it as a "thank you" and that's in my opinion the possitive side of give aways, it's just nice way to thank your readers and a good way to celebrate.congratulations on your 100th post!

  17. Dotti says:

    I have been enjoying your blog for several months now and find it to be a place of peace that warms the soul. Giveaways are such a generous way of sharing. I haven't won but one, but it was special. I like the idea of having a giveaway on my own blog and did so when my followers reached 25! I wish I could have given something to each one of them. dottididit(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. I really like your "leaf keeper bookmark". It reminds me of a "time keeper". A sentinel that has witnessed the history of man. Your tree looks kinda weary as he views man as a reaper and not a sower. I had to get a closer look at your book mark. I really like all the texture and use of mix media.I hope I win too. But I really enjoy coming to your blog and finding inspiration and comradery.

  19. Deborah says:

    This is so lovely! Congratulations on your 100 posts!

  20. ancientcloth says:

    What a lovely thoughtful thing to do!I so enjoy all of your beautiful stitching.I love the image of the tree. There is something mysterious about it…a lovely quietness.

  21. karen..i posted a photograph of thejust oh, well, just so full of love and beauty Red Memory Keeper as it rests from it's travel in my home. Will write more about it there but yes. She arrived. andyes,yes,yesjust wonder full and i am so happyyou exist and make things.thank you for this so much, grace

  22. Fabia says:

    …found your blog a month ago.. I really like your work!( I'm trying to improve my written english..) I hope I'll be lucky… Fabia from Italy

  23. Ingrid says:

    Congrat on 100 posts,your leaf-keepers are very special,so small and full of detail:-)would love a chance to win

  24. Victoria says:

    Congrats on 100 posts! I don't often enter giveaways, but this piece is so lovely, I couldn't resist. xo

  25. Kaye Turner says:

    The winner has been drawn! No more entries, please. Results to be announced soon. Thank you, everyone who entered.

Comments are closed.