Results

Thank you to everyone who went to the trouble of leaving such thoughtful and kind words on Post 100.  I haven’t had such a good week, and your words really cheered me up.  I had no idea an ear infection could be so PAINFUL and have done hardly anything since Monday. 
I used http://www.random.org/ to generate the result:
_______________________________
True Random Number Generator

Min: 1

Max: 24

Result: 24
_______________________________
Congratulations Victoria; the leaf keeper will be on its way to you soon.  And thank you again to everyone else who came to my ‘100’ party.  You really did help me to feel better.

So, no pictures today.  I haven’t been able to stitch this week, but I did splash some watercolour around a bit yesterday to try out some very simple tree shapes, and I hope to have some pictures of that soon.  I’ve been thinking about the leaf keepers, and how they are all winter trees, which seems wrong for the summer.  Having said that, I know it’s only summer in this part of the world, so my apologies for my northern hemisphere bias.  I only have three winter leaf keepers left in the shop now.  In a week or so I may remove them to make room for some summer ones. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Results

  1. @home says:

    Oh dear, ear infections are horrid, When I get ill, it seems to go straight to my ears, so I have every sympathy for you. I cope with it much better these days since a Dr told me to take painkillers at the 1st twinge of pain. Hope you get well soon, your work is so amazing.

  2. Gisela says:

    Ear infections are outrageous, aren't they, hate hate HATE them!! So good when everything is ok again, so look forward to bliss and euphoria when it's over.Good vibes on the wayxxxG.

  3. maggi says:

    Congratulations to Victoria. Sorry to hear about your ear infection – they make you fell so miserable. Hope you recover soon.

  4. jude says:

    i only had one ear infection and i hope never to have one again.

  5. kaye, hurry over as soon as you are able and look what happened!!!

  6. Victoria says:

    Thanks so much Kaye, I am really thrilled to have won this lovely piece of work!Hope you feel much better soon. xo Vic

Comments are closed.