Translating

More trees, made into a sketchbook cover.  The sketchbook measures about 8″ x 10″:

Part of my plan to make more notes and write down more thoughts.  Most of my ideas are either instantly forgotten, or they whizz through the space between my ears so quickly I can’t catch them.  This is a place for them to live.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Translating

  1. meetmeinthedayroom says:

    I couldnt' live without my sketchbook. I never thought of making a cover. Yours looks lovely.

  2. @home says:

    I'm so glad I found your blog,it's a real delight to see every new post. What a beautiful book, Lets hope it captures your fantastic ideas.

  3. Barbara says:

    Hi,Thank you so much for leaving a comment on my blog … it is wonderful to hear from other artists. I love your work, the trees are great and have a life of their own. I especially enjoy seeing the pages of your sketchbook. Have a good week,Barbara

  4. Sweetpea says:

    Places to live are very important. Although other things seem to take precedence, aren't thoughts/ideas just as worthy?! BRAVO to "notes" sketchbook!

  5. Jacky says:

    I have a journal for all of those thoughts and ideas to live… your journal is just perfect. I love how you have translated your beautiful watercolour trees to fabric.Have fun with your journal. I love to flick back through mine now…very inspiring sometimes.Jacky xox

  6. Amo House says:

    I'm not sure about wizzing through so fast, you seem to always achieve so much in such a short space of time! I don't know how you do it. I hope the ear is much better this week

  7. karen says:

    love this!!! it's so gorgeous.

  8. Gina says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I've had a lovely time looking at your beautiful work. I'm sure I'll be back.

  9. maggi says:

    A beautiful cover. I am sure that your ideas will love living in that notebook.

  10. Oh yes a lovely colourful cover – inspiration in itself

  11. Jane says:

    wonderful work!

Comments are closed.