The final corner

Drum roll and small fanfare… Square 25 is the final corner, and, like all the other corners, is made from four smaller squares layered and pieced together:

I’ve already hand-pieced the binding (lots of different fabrics all 3″ wide, pieced together in a strip about 230″ long.  I got so carried away I forgot to take a photograph) and will hand stitch that to the borders over the next couple of days.  Enjoy your Bank Holiday weekend!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The final corner

  1. @home says:

    It's lovely, I don't envy you doing the binding, you really have to be in the right mood and determined to do them. I can't wait to see the whole piece.

  2. Jacky says:

    Whoo hoo! How nice to have that last square finished. Love the colours and stitching.The binding sounds great, cant wait to see if on.Jacky xox

  3. maggi says:

    Lovely to have the final corner finished. I like doing binding because of the way that it transforms an otherwise unfinished piece.

Comments are closed.