Adding

I added a little bit to the Cloth.  I really wanted something from Arlee on the cloth itself, so I chose a lovely piece of collaged and machined-stitched fabric that she sent me and cut it out into a heart shape:

I turned the edges under as I stitched it down.  And there had to be some of Jude’s magic thread around the edge:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Adding

  1. maggi says:

    Looks like it was meant to be there. Lovely.

  2. Ro Bruhn says:

    Just gorgeous. The purple heart adds that special touch.

  3. Ella says:

    Great! Karen, please tell me how do you develop a design idea to a finished product.

  4. Jacky says:

    Definately neccessities for your quilt…very special.Jacky xox

  5. Absolutely lovely! What great morning eye-candy! I love hearts so much!HuGGs!

  6. arlee says:

    OH! That is so perfect! I thank you and am so glad you found a place for that fabric šŸ™‚

  7. jenclair says:

    The personal touch–looks great!

  8. Kaye Turner says:

    Thanks, all. Ella, that's quite a complicated question! Maybe some time I'll try and explain it to myself.

  9. What a beautiful thing to have your stitching, Arlee's fabric and Jude's thread … it will be an heirloom :o)

  10. Sweetpea says:

    That heart found the perfect home ~ keeping special friends together in more ways than one.

  11. Deb G says:

    How wonderful this is! What a perfect way to use Jude's thread too.

Comments are closed.