Pink

Still on the subject of colour, can you believe HG got this delicate pink from avocado?

The photograph really doesn’t do justice to the subtlety of the colour and the lightness of these pieces.  You can see more of them here.  These pieces will be perfect for a large project I have in mind.  Thank you, H.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pink

  1. Kaite says:

    it's a lovely pink too, i'm going to try it out tomorrow…k.

  2. ger says:

    Glad you like it… but hope, nevertheless, the pink feaver virus won´t get out of control completely… 😉

  3. Patty says:

    Avocados are on my grocery list! Wehave heat in the 100s but once it cools I'll be out dying linen. Love the soft pinks!

  4. Victoria says:

    Wow… who would have imagined… avocado!?! Lovely!

  5. do you really have rats? my granddaughter loves rats. her rat Sonja is wonderful.

  6. Karen Turner says:

    Amazing that avocado dyes pink. I must try it myself some time…Grace, I really do have rats. The best little furry pets in the world ever: funny, intelligent, affectionate, each one completely different.

  7. Sandra says:

    Wow, it's almost unbelievalbe, avocado!!!! I can't eat them, I'm allergic to them, but I've always loved their shape and the way they smell, now I know how to make good use of them, use them as paint!Love your new-look of your blog. I still have to find out how to make such a lovely side bar of the blogs I follow. Thanks for mine being in yours.

  8. Karen Turner says:

    Thanks, Sandra. The three column template took some getting used to, but I quite like it now.

Comments are closed.