Two more…

I have to confess to some slight disappointment.  I thought actually I’d invented something here, but now I find that the V & A are selling something very similar in their shop, and there are also similar variations available on etsy.  Maybe this is just a good craft fair line.
These two are gifts, anyway.  The pink one went to live with my mum yesterday, and the blue one is currently enjoying a flight to the U.S.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Two more…

  1. crafts@home says:

    I love them, I want one of yours!

  2. Hi KarenThese are soooooo beautiful in felt. And aren't they just lovely to make? Thanks for lovely comment on my blog.Cheers Suzy

  3. Deborah says:

    They're beautiful! I know how disappointing it can be to think of something and then find that someone else has already made it.

  4. Dotti says:

    These bottle cap pincushions are always well received as gifts. I got into them about 3 years ago in a swap. They are also featured in the book: Pretty Little Pincushions. Yours are adorable!

  5. does this mean you will not offerany on your shop? wish you would

  6. Jacky says:

    They are beautiful and I love your personal style.I made something many years ago (in patchwork fabrcis) but they look oh so special in felt.Dont be discouraged, yours are lovely and have your own personal style.Jacky xox

  7. Karen Turner says:

    Thanks! Grace & crafts, fear not – they will make their way to the shop eventually. We only get through one or two bottle caps a week though, so be patient! Dotti, I'll look out that little book, I think…

  8. kaite says:

    yours may not be the first Karen but they are very special and i'm sure your Mum will love hers…k.

  9. Marti says:

    You have offered something special Karen: whimsical, creative little crowns to hold the tools of stitching creations… I think they are not only lovely but quite unique. This is Marti from grace's blog, windthread. I'm her friend who is newly coming to the magic of cloth via eco dyeing from the gift of India Flint's book and a gift of shibori silk ribbon and as a result, a bit of stitching has ensued. All of this has come as quite a surprise since I am not a sewer. It has also opened up a world of cloth possibilities and fiber blogs that I am finding to be a huge joy.

  10. Karen Turner says:

    Thanks for your visit and for your lovely words, Marti.

  11. Jenevieve says:

    They're such a good idea and pretty as well! 🙂 x

  12. Karen Turner says:

    Thank you, Jenevieve and welcome 🙂

Comments are closed.