The Sketchbook Project

I decided to sign up for this last month.  My theme is Nighttime Stories, and I haven’t a clue yet what I’m going to do or how I’m going to do it.  The sketchbook arrived recently:

I guess night time stories to me means both bedtime stories – fairy tales, perhaps – and dreams.  I’m just letting a few ideas percolate before I do anything.  I think this will be fun.

This entry was posted in sketchbook project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sketchbook Project

  1. kaite says:

    dreams or whispers in the dark perhaps, challenges of the mind are good for the mind…k.

  2. ancientcloth says:

    This project sounds like so much fun and I know a few people participating but, I decided against doing it because of my other commitments. I will enjoy seeing what you and everyone else do.Tambour seems very much like punch needle? Love all the embroidery and stitching and your little ring pin cushions are adorable. 🙂

  3. I've signed up for that too. My subject is 'Below the surface'& I started my second page yesterday, although it is not actually the second page – thought I would start in the middle of the book in case I made a mess of the first one! Good luck with yours.

  4. deemallon says:

    my subject is "jackets, blankets, and sheets" and I hadn't a clue about it at the outset either, but all sorts of things are percolating now. Have fun!

Comments are closed.