These four walls

After quite an exhausting couple of weeks moving things from one place to another (and sometimes back again), I think our workroom is about ready.  It looks much better than it did before.  These are the four walls in a clockwise direction, so you get a sense of how the whole thing fits together.  This is the wall we share with the house next door:

And moving round the room to where hub’s new desk now lives – and more books…

And round to my two very capacious cupboards:

 And round to my desk by the window:

I thought I might also share the view from my window, though you must promise not to notice how the morning sun highlights all the dirt:

At least there are few distractions… 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to These four walls

  1. Karen this reminds me of Nancy Griffith's song "If These Four Walls Could Speak"! It looks like a totally organized and light room in which to create your gorgeous stitching!

  2. Glad to see you are getting there … it looks very tidy :o)

  3. karen says:

    looking good! will you use your space? I have a small work area upstairs, it's been there since last year and I haven't used it once yet!!

  4. Deborah says:

    It looks like a great space!

  5. ger says:

    Wow, look at that well-ordered shelves… hope the wall on the 1. photo isn´t the one through which the ugly red noise might come…

  6. Karen Turner says:

    The thing is, I don't want to start anything in case I make a mess in my lovely new tidy room…

  7. Kayla coo says:

    It looks so tidy!I am always working in a mess!!

  8. Lyn says:

    You could always put some pretty geraniums in a window box or in pots on the window sill! It's lovely having your own area to work in isn't it?loveLynxxx

  9. something to be said aboutfew distractions…

  10. nandas says:

    you seem so organized… i am thinking i just need to rid myself of everything that can't be stored in a proper place.good job! and inspiring!

  11. Karen Turner says:

    Nandas, that's just what I did… I gave away/e-Bayed anything I thought I was unlikely to use, and I feel so much better for it. I think when you work in a small space you have to be quite organised.

Comments are closed.