Another gift

Thank you for all the wonderfully kind words about The Distaff Side, which is very happy in its new home.
 

I took some time to add a little more to my own cloth, another kind gift from Sue.  This was a length of very fine cotton muslin, space-dyed in shades of red, blue, yellow and green.  I tore a strip from the length and wove it together and then cut a circle out of the woven shape:

 I couched a thread in a spiral from the centre, extending to make an outline around the circle.

Thank you again, Sue, for this – and once again, my apologies for taking so long!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another gift

  1. jude says:

    nice to see the weaving.

  2. deanna7trees says:

    love the spiral stitching over all those pretty colors.

  3. crafts@home says:

    Wow, I wish I was half as creative as you, I love it, the spiral and embroidery…..

Comments are closed.