On being transparent

Something very fragile about this one.  All lace patchwork, with gaps.  Gaps and holes – the spaces between; the things we don’t say – will be something I’ll be doing more of next year.  Sometimes less is better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On being transparent

  1. karen says:

    I'm a great lover of holes and gaps, it looks amazing and yes, very fragile.

  2. maggi says:

    Lovely idea to do patchwork with lace.

  3. ger says:

    Here´s to the void… – when I made those semi-transparent little hanky things a while back I thought they might look good displayed on some milky-white showcase, softly lighted from the back – and so would this one… (should I get a second pack ready…?)

  4. Karen Turner says:

    Ger, I emailed you. Since taking the photo, I've stitched it to a piece of silk organza – pics next week.

  5. nandas says:

    karen..sorry to be slow to join your blog… i thought i had for some reason… since you are on my regular route of blogs! and thanks for stopping over at mine… i am blissfully happy in jude's class… but have to stay a little focused on my tree piece… i love that latest lace pic .. so lovely! i wonder how you will use it?

  6. Karen Turner says:

    Thanks, Nandas – I'm not sure yet what it will be…

  7. Deb G says:

    All of your recent posts are so lovely… I really like what you are doing with the lace.

  8. arlee says:

    I'd comment on all the posts i've missed here,, but every one would have the same comment—SIGH–these are all SO beautiful and i truly think this is your voice, so keep singing!!!!

  9. Mnemosyne says:

    yep you're working your grove thang!! that lace is so pretty. go girl, go!

  10. kaite says:

    i had to chuckle, i suddenly realised that the gaps were fingers. very light hearted…k.

  11. Karen Turner says:

    Those (said fingers) would be mine 🙂

Comments are closed.