Behind the Moon

The moon is a circle made from layered fabrics, covered with crystal organza and white tulle, applied to the layered background.  The page size is 8″ x 10″.

This entry was posted in sketchbook project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Behind the Moon

  1. Lovely moon! I like your sketchbook project moons as well. 🙂

  2. kaite says:

    how brilliantly shines your moon. k.

  3. Jensters says:

    i really love your moon Karen and the layers x

  4. sweetypie says:

    I am really enjoying reading your blog,I like the way you always explain your techniques and process.s its really interesting.

  5. Emma Thomsen says:

    "How the wind feels on my cheek, when I'm barking at the moon!"jenny Lewis Great moon, so much depth! 🙂

  6. karen says:

    I love this, it's beautiful….and thanks so much for the thoughts, they helped. x

  7. Barbara says:

    This moon is so beautiful !!!Very best wishes,Barbara

  8. Karen Turner says:

    Thank you 🙂

  9. Jacky says:

    So beautiful…I love that seed stitching under the tulle in the moon. This is going to be a VERY special book.Jacky xox

Comments are closed.