Home

This is home.  It feels like home already.

If you’ve already found me here, thank you.  I hope you enjoy being here as much as I think I will.

The blog list (right side bar) is still under construction.  If you’d like your blog to be added to it, please let me know.

I’ll probably fiddle about with things for a while yet, but on the whole I’m quite happy with the way everything looks.  It was actually quite easy, and now I have that sense of foreboding that comes with anything easily achieved – that sinking what-will-go-wrong-it-can’t-possibly-be-that-simple sort of feeling.  I was quite surprised to find everything still here this morning.

I hope to be back tomorrow with the page I completed yesterday.  It’s been a very productive weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Home

  1. Jennie says:

    Looking good Karen, welcome to your new home.

  2. Maggi says:

    Email subscription is also working fine. I just received notification of this post, so easy to comment from.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations with your new place in blogosphere.

    Have a lovely sunday.

  4. kaite says:

    hi Karen, like your little home button. i’m managing to Follow this blog from my Dashboard, so i get updates from there ok. Hope you enjoy your new home, cheers, kaite

  5. Patty M says:

    What a light filled blog! Funny how that little house button can also be a directional arrow…

  6. Jan Marriott says:

    well, I have signed up…lets see how it goes, I’ll let you know.

  7. serenapotter says:

    oh I want to be there, if you’ll have me.
    i like your house button too.
    it does feel like home.
    i almost hate to read blogs in a reader because they all get lumped together
    i like going into each through their own address because it feels like visiting.

    • Karen Turner says:

      I’ve heard people talking about readers and I don’t know what they are. I’ve only ever read a blog from the page – yes, like visiting (I like that). Call by as often as you like, but only if you bring cake 🙂

  8. Gina says:

    It looks good Karen!

  9. Debi Minter says:

    This is NICE! Welcome to your new home! I signed up for RSS feed yesterday and today I got your new post just fine. So, you’ll see me here visiting all the time. I’ll sit in that comfy chair right over there… oh, and I’d love some cream and a bit of sugar in my tea!

    ;~) Debi

  10. Trudi says:

    My Blogger is updating your new home just fine! I’ll have to think of a ‘New Home’ giftie for you 🙂 Can’t have you moving in without some good ol’ community hospitality, can we!

    • Karen Turner says:

      Glad it’s working!
      There seems to be much more space here, somehow.
      It feels bigger and lighter, although I don’t know why that should be.
      No presents – just your presence 🙂

  11. Susan says:

    Hi Karen,

    Congratulations to you in your new home.
    May you find happiness in all your creative endeavors here.

    Hugs and Smiles,

    Susan

  12. grace Forrest~Maestas says:

    eeee! yes, lots of space! and then, even more! i am glad you are happy!

  13. Clare W says:

    It looks great and I would be honoured to be on your blogroll!

  14. Jacky says:

    Aahhhh….. found you. Enjoy your new home and I look forward to your posts.

    Jacky xox

  15. Victoria says:

    Beautiful! Wishing you much happiness in your newest blogosphere home!

  16. Makes me think of Little House On The Prarie. Welcome to your new home. I hope you’ll be happy in it too. I Plan on dropping round for a cuppa often 😉

  17. Deborah says:

    Welcome! It looks lovely! I would love to be added to your blogroll.

  18. Jan Marriott says:

    karen, just asking if you have posted another blog, since ‘home’. Checking to see where I get it, Jan

  19. Jan Marriott says:

    if my student (who helps me with the computer) comes this week, we will work on it. Ideally I would like your blog to show on my blogger reader. At the moment i am only getting replies to first post on my email. The joys of the digital age!

Comments are closed.