A little quilt

I wondered if it was possible:

The quilt is hand pieced over paper; only about 40 pieces, and surprisingly not that difficult.

Have a peaceful and dream-filled weekend; I’ll be back on Monday.

This entry was posted in Cloth books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A little quilt

  1. serenapotter says:

    that is beautiful!

    i love the way you made it look folded and askew.

  2. Penny says:

    Makes me want to curl up in bed and go to sleep *smile*!

  3. Jan Marriott says:

    charming!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Sweet dreams!!!!

  5. Trudi says:

    Beautiful! Absolutely charming!

  6. grace Forrest~Maestas says:

    it’s beautiful and the sense of dimension couldn’t be finer. you ARE a wizard
    at all this….it is really quite something. love the wide eyed bear….just emphasizing
    the rest.

  7. kaite says:

    delight-ful, i love miniatures…k.

  8. Amo says:

    Hi Karen, finally caught up with you again! You don’t have a follow button and I lost you for a while.

    Thanks for the nice comment on my blog. I just wish my imagination was as wonderfully fertile as yours, as the sketchbook project plus is showing.

    You also seem to have the secret of the 27 hour day. Please let us others know how you do it all!

    • Karen Turner says:

      Delighted to see you, Amo 🙂
      That’s the one thing wordpress is lacking – something to make it easy to follow other blogs. I only have the ‘subscribe’ option, which I think is less efficient.
      The 27-hour day… well, I like to be busy 😉 … I don’t go out to work (at present), I have no children and I have a seriously limited social life, so it seems pretty easy to find enough time.

  9. arlee says:

    oh my goodness! or rather “your goodness”!!!! 🙂

  10. wow. i am looking at all the other pages and this is amazing. they look like sketches. you are so talented karen. beautiful.

  11. karen says:

    absolutely amazing. I’m gone for a few days and you create all this wonderful work!!

Comments are closed.