Wordless weekend: note to self

Note to self: Play Boldly

 

Tracks sketchbook page 8" x 8"

hand-dyed silk and scrim with painted pram netting and hand stitch

This entry was posted in samples, work on paper and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wordless weekend: note to self

  1. Karen,
    you surly have a sweet piece here on your hands.
    the textures you’ve combined look like natural friends!
    although i live very far from the ocean, the cloth reminds me
    of what one might find there…….. beauty!

  2. Penny says:

    I think ‘play boldly’ is something we all should do as we enter a new year. Good words to live by.

  3. Phillipa says:

    I quite agree. Pursuing boldness with joining the modern quilt guild.
    Regards Phillipa.

  4. I like how you use texture, patterns, stitch and colours! Thank you for your kind comment on my blog!

Comments are closed.