Pacing

… because sometimes a more measured pace is necessary.

Making slower tracks, one step at a time, one stitch at a time…

… and eventually the ground is covered.

This entry was posted in samples and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pacing

  1. deanna7trees says:

    looks like an ancient tablet. nice. good idea to use that tiger tape as a guideline. i have a roll of that here someplace.

    • Karen Turner says:

      I believe it’s the first time I’ve ever used it, Deanna! I’ve had that tape ages. I’m thinking it might be useful in a sketchbook, and now I’m wondering what it would look like if I painted it.

  2. Penny says:

    Its amazing how beautiful a simple set of stitches can become. I love the idea of the tape — especially since I can’t make a straight line for the life of me.

  3. Never seen tiger tape before..what is it exactly? love the finished piecexxlynda

  4. @home says:

    Its lovely, what is tiger tape actually for? not that you haven’t put it to very good use 🙂

  5. Karen Turner says:

    To Lynda and @home – tiger tape is a quilter’s thing. It’s about quarter of an inch wide, and a bit like masking tape, in that you can stick it to the surface of fabric and then move and reposition it. It’s meant to act as a guide to measure quilting stitches – so each stitch matches up with the black and white stripes on the tape. I just used it as a straight edge here. I’ve never used it to measure quilting stitches!

  6. arlee says:

    ruminative–and straight lines are over rated 🙂 nothing in life is a straight path, not even our tracks!

  7. karen says:

    lovely mark making Karen…looks very much like ”utility” stitching.

  8. Penny says:

    Oh, yes an ancient tablet indeed! Love it. Never seen tiger tape before either.

  9. thanks for answering my questionxxlynda

  10. This is lovely work, thoroughly enjoying watching your process

Comments are closed.