Straight and circular paths

Just working a little more on the silk lining for the hand stitched jacket. This is a bit of the centre back:

I’m walking very slowly and carefully with this one.

This entry was posted in wearable art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Straight and circular paths

  1. elizabeth says:

    Do you know where you are walking to?

  2. Penny says:

    No need to rush — just take it one stitch at a time and you’ll reach journey’s end before you know it.

  3. Sometimes we don’t know where we are walking too but as long as we take our time, like you do, we will get there in timexxlove what you are doing my blogging friendx

  4. Jan Marriott says:

    I like to (or used to like to ) hike, for me, it was (is) not ‘the view’ but, rather the walk , surroundings and experience itself that counts. I never felt I had to ‘get there’ or do a certain # of kilometers. (sorry about the changes in tense. not sure what tense I want)

  5. Soft. slow. ballerina tip-toe steps…
    so lovely!

  6. karen says:

    it looks so precious…

  7. Deborah says:

    Such tiny exquisite stitching.

Comments are closed.