Wordless details

silk hanten, detail (sleeve)

silk hanten, detail (back)

silk hanten, detail (shoulder, in progress)

This entry was posted in wearable art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless details

  1. naperie says:

    This is beautiful stitching. I love the delicate cool colours and the combination of line and swirl detail. A real work of art. ~Fiona

  2. Penny says:

    Just love the blue herringbone row nestling up close to the green seem.

  3. Deborah says:

    This is a masterpiece of stitching and colors.

  4. Karen S says:

    Oh my — that is just beautiful!

  5. Jude Whaites says:

    Loving the progress, I agree the silk jacket is the star but I wouldn’t cut up the cotton one either.

  6. grace Forrest~Maestas says:

    karen…this is shamefull. but last i was here, you were engrossed in paper.
    SO MUCH since then. today, i enjoyed it All!
    it has been an intense couple months…weather and the boro class then….and
    i guess, just my mind. but what a wonderful time i have had looking here.
    Thank you so much for keeping track of my little doings…love, g

  7. Karen, I don’t know why, but I haven’t seen your posts pop up on my blogger dashboard recently. Hence, I am some ways behind! WOW! What a fabulous project! This is so frash and exciting. What a great application of technique!
    Hugs
    Catherine

    • Karen Turner says:

      My google reader has been a bit whacky lately too, and I wasn’t getting your posts either! Thanks for stopping by – nice to be reunited x

  8. Janice says:

    So beautiful. I love the details – and the colours. It is indeed wearable art.

Comments are closed.