Extension

It’s official. I have a very bad case of Spring Fever. I’m painting walls, washing windows, sanding woodwork, polishing, more painting, more cleaning.  This is looking like someone else’s house. I haven’t picked up a needle for over a week, mainly because my work room is full of refugees from the living room and I can’t get in there at present. I need more time – much more time than I thought – to get everything finished and straight again.

I’ll be back when it’s all done -whenever that might be. I think this is possibly my first ever pictureless post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Extension

  1. @home says:

    Lovely post!
    I am doing the same , but also including some work in my day to keep me going! as sorting through all my clutter is really hard work and I personally need a reward at the end of the day…..

    • Karen Turner says:

      Good for you! The only reward I can manage by the end of each day is to sit down with a cup of tea 😦
      Oh, and some chocolate 🙂

  2. Rachel says:

    I’m about to spend the day ironing – it must be Something To Do With Spring!

  3. Ha…just done the same thingxxxxxnot like me at all. must be spring!x lynda

  4. tina slipper says:

    wow! I with you on this, clearing cupboards, painting furniture,tomorow I will climb onto the worktops to clean the windows and I am desperate to get into the garden and give it a serious haircut, very little sewing or posting being done

  5. tina slipper says:

    p.s. its called house mojo!!

    • Karen Turner says:

      It will be nice for the house to reclaim its mojo!
      The house was up for sale for 16 months, and I only kept it superficially clean and tidy in all that time – because I thought it would soon be someone else’s problem. It’s only now that it’s off the market and I’m investigating dark corners etc that I realise how bad I let it get… Hoist on my own petard, and serves me right!

  6. Janice says:

    Good luck! It’s only a matter of time before the spring fever strikes me down too, but I’m holding out just yet…

Comments are closed.