Still nameless

I thought I might post a picture of the whole thing, since the light seems to be a little better today. This quilt – unusually for me – has a hanging sleeve on the back. I’m thinking that, if the series goes to plan, I might want to exhibit it some day, so a means by which to display it would be sensible.

The first of the series still has no name. I’m hoping that something will suggest itself in due course. The next few quilts in this series have names (they’re the ones I haven’t made yet). How interesting that I can easily name something that only exists in my own head and yet am struggling to name something that is ‘out there’ in real life, looking down at me expectantly.

I’m pleased with the reinforced boundary line, which I completed yesterday:

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Still nameless

  1. Jan Marriott says:

    What an interesting direction you are going in……soft and thoughtful.

  2. Kristin says:

    It’s lovely! How about “Boundaries”, since you’ve already mentioned that. I love that the boundaries are pastel and soft, but still there. Kind of like a parent sets boundaries for his or her children.

    • Karen Turner says:

      That’s a nice idea, Kristin, thank you. I may want to make something along the lines of ‘boundaries’ at some point in the future. I’ll keep thinking on this one.

  3. Jill says:

    so peaceful and so beautiful – a very gentle piece

  4. Rachel says:

    What about “Focus” or “Concentration” or something similar as a title?

  5. jude says:

    very beautiful.

  6. Maggi says:

    Lovely to see it in its entirety.

  7. k says:

    No surprise to me this it nameless, it’s so beautiful it has left me speechless! Jude’s “I really like this” link reminds me of a cave of wonders…

Comments are closed.