Got it

Contemplation.

Yes. I think so.

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Got it

  1. julochka says:

    i love the lines between the 9 squares. definitely contemplative.

  2. Phillipa says:

    Thats it . Yes definately

  3. “got it”
    yes, I agree!
    such a beautiful piece.
    at first sight, i imagined a stone
    tossed into a lake and the ripples
    radiating out and beyond . . .

  4. Penny says:

    Perfect title for this peaceful, contemplative work.

  5. Linda D. says:

    A perfect title for such a beautiful calm piece.

  6. Jan Marriott says:

    sounds good to me….

  7. Chris Gray says:

    …sounds about right 🙂

  8. aracne says:

    In my opinion this is an absolute piece of art. I would love to have it hanging from my wall and contamplate it now and then.
    Yes, ‘contemplation’ is perfect.

  9. Karen Turner says:

    Thank you all for the validation; I really appreciate the kind words.

  10. judy martin says:

    Yes, I agree. Contemplation is a good title.
    I love the circle within the square motif..
    Dynamic movement within limits.
    Just like our own selves – our spirit within the limits of our mortal body/
    Lots to contemplate in such a simple image.

  11. Rachel says:

    Good choice – much better than my suggestions!

  12. Fiona says:

    beautifully subtle with real rhythm, love it

Comments are closed.