Re-working

Quilting a large piece by hand can be quite hard work, so in between quilting sessions, I’ve been reworking the small samples from last month.

I’m calling the first one ‘A little peace’:

approximately 10" x 12"

I added some patchwork borders. The small squares are a little less than an inch, although it’s difficult to get a sense of scale from the pictures.

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Re-working

  1. Penny says:

    These are lovely! I’m a fan of ‘small stitching’ and it looks like you’ve created several little masterpieces.

  2. kaite says:

    delightful small pieces, they must be a happy break from the large hand quilt

  3. Fiona says:

    beautiful work as always.. love the small scale of them and how they link together

  4. Beverley says:

    Very delicate pieces. There was a song called A Little Peace in the 70’s or 80’s. By a German girl I think. Yes, called Nicole in 1982, I just looked on You Tube.

  5. Rachel says:

    Delightful – well done!

  6. Penny Berens says:

    Squares become circles…..love these fun pieces.

  7. Deborah says:

    Lovely and so Jude-like yet with your own touch.

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks, Deborah. I thought I saw the similarity with Jude too, though not until it was finished and photographed. I think it might be the colour palette. It wasn’t intentional.

  8. Helen Salo says:

    I’ve been visiting your blog for sometime, and really love your work. Don’t know why I’ve never left a commment, but I figured it was about time because you really deserve praise for your wonderful work. I hope to aspire to this level someday. No blog.

Comments are closed.