Just quilting

Not complaining, but my fingertips are a little sore now.

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just quilting

  1. Rachel says:

    Worth it, though – surely!

  2. Jan Marriott says:

    I guess you don’t us e a thimble!

  3. Jill says:

    haha, i recognise those fingers – well very similar ones – between the garden and the stitching any semblance of soft fingertips are long gone with this woman 🙂
    really enjoying what you are doing.

  4. Penny says:

    Oh, yes, those little needle pricks sure add up don’t they!

  5. l just adore your work. One question..how on earth do you keep your stitches so straight and the same size? I am in awe!!!xx l too have sore fingers but have just started to use an old fashioned leather finger thimble and it is working. I have never been able to use other sorts before but this one is bliss!xlynda

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks, Lynda. On the rare occasions when I do use a thimble, the leather one is my preferred choice. I use quilter’s masking tape to maintain a straight line.

  6. Janice says:

    Aha! Quilter’s masking tape – a good tip! Thank you Karen. The photos are beautiful.

  7. serenapotter says:

    i don’t use a thimble either….i use my fingernail.

Comments are closed.