There’s a hole in the sky…

… with apologies to Kate Bush, whose line this is.

Actually, there are several holes in the sky.

‘Midnight’ should be finished over the weekend. I kept the quilting fairly simple to emphasise the expanse of night sky and space. I have more to say about the Peace series – later.

Here’s a final reminder – and I promise I won’t mention it again! The whole self-promotion thing makes me very uncomfortable – you have until midnight tonight (UK time) to leave a comment on the facebook post. I’ll draw a name tomorrow. Thank you to everyone who has already joined in. Have a happy Friday!

This entry was posted in In progress, quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to There’s a hole in the sky…

  1. Gill says:

    Great colours!
    Looking forward to seeing more of this

  2. @home says:

    Love the holes in the sky 🙂
    Sue Xx

  3. Penny says:

    A holey sky indeed!

  4. Rachel says:

    The holes provide that little variation and sparkle, don’t they – just enough…

  5. Ger says:

    Holes to see the universe through…

  6. Jeannie says:

    I am daily amazed at what you express with cloth, line, and thread. Now I can add holes! Have a beautiful weekend.

  7. Sally jo says:

    colors are so rich, like jewels with sparkles.

  8. karen says:

    why does the self promotion thing make us uncomfortable??? Me too….

  9. jackie Cardy says:

    Thats lovely..and amazing as I’ve used these themes in my work inspired by The Lake Isle of Innisfree’ by wb yeats. I have ‘Peace comes dropping slow’ and ‘Midnights all a glimmer’ and ‘Noon a purple glow’. It just shows how these themes are within all of us and just have to come out. And so differently which is great.

Comments are closed.