Drawing peace

Today is my first facebook birthday. The names from the blog draw went into a bowl:

Incidentally, this bowl has been with me for nearly thirty years. It was one of the first ‘grown-up things’ that anyone ever gave me, and was a gift from a colleague at my Saturday job when I left home for university. It still makes me smile every time I see it.

‘Stop waffling and get on with the draw’, I hear someone cry.

So….

Congratulations to Jennie.  Thank you so much to everyone who entered into the spirit of the thing, in the knowledge that only one person’s name could be drawn from the hat (bowl). Wishing everyone a happy and peaceful Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Drawing peace

  1. Jill says:

    How lovely that you used something so precious to make the draw – so fitting :).

    Many congratulations to Jennie.

  2. @home says:

    Well done Jennie 🙂
    what a lovely bowl, with lovely memories
    Sue Xxx

  3. Jennie says:

    Wow i feel so proud to be the winner of “A little peace” thats just what i need at the moment and Karen it might just give me a shove to make one too….so glad it was me…..emailed you my addy xx

  4. Linda D. says:

    Well done to Jennie. Great bowl to use for the draw, too.

  5. Jeannie says:

    Congratulations Jennie! Karen, your bowl is a treasure and perfect for this drawing.

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations Jennie!!!!

    A happy saturday to all of you.

  7. Gill says:

    Congratulations to Jennie!

  8. congrats to Jennie and l love the bowlxx

  9. Sally jo says:

    Congratulations Jennie. You have won a wonderful gift and know it will be gratefully appreciated.

  10. Rachel says:

    Love the bowl!

Comments are closed.