#19 – the 3D circle

I took yesterday as a day off, but here’s one I prepared earlier…

This one is just 1.5″ in diameter. It’s a bit strange-looking, but I do quite like it. It reminds me of one of those flan tins that have a hole in the middle…

Can you see how it was made? I should think the answer will pop up at some point somewhere in the comments below. The background is heavyweight linen.

This entry was posted in samples, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to #19 – the 3D circle

  1. jane says:

    Sweet, like a lime jelly from an old fashioned glass mould. But as to how it’s made ? I’ve absolutely no idea

  2. Maggi says:

    It reminds me of a sea anemone, wrong colour but right shape. Did you stitch it over a piece os piping cord?

  3. arlee says:

    stitch marker base? love it!

  4. Jan Marriott says:

    a curtain ring? have a lovely day…..

  5. karen says:

    I wish the secret wasn’t out…I was just setting the brain working!! It looks amazing though…do it in white so I can see how it looks!!

  6. Sally jo says:

    I love it!!!

  7. um..not sure about this one…..sorryx lynda

  8. Jude Whaites says:

    Wow, another dimension, love it.

  9. Beverley says:

    Will this quilt be in the exhibition at the Festival?

    • Karen Turner says:

      As in The Festival of Quilts? THE Festival of Quilts? No… I wish I was that good! But thanks for making me think I was πŸ™‚
      I might exhibit some of this work somewhere independent, at some stage, maybe next year – a gallery etc, all my own work, etc. Technically speaking, it’s unlikely that any of this work would get into an established quilt show because I don’t use batting, and quilt shows usually insist on that.

      • Beverley says:

        Thought as you use a middle layer, albeit cotton, that you woud be OK. Your work is way good enough for the festival.

  10. Rachel says:

    I was thinking of a Dorset button.. It looks great!

  11. here i sit looking out the window enjoying all sorts of greens
    and then come upon your delightful “come touch me” green
    circle! I love it! green is my favorite color! i’m enjoying all
    your circles of wonder! :* )

Comments are closed.