#22 – the sheer circle

I was hoping to have something a little more interesting than ‘just another circle’ today, but progress on the larger cloth is very slow. I seem to spend hours working on it and it doesn’t ever seem to look any different. So, in the meantime I’m afraid it’s just another circle, number 22 of 36:

This one is 2.5″ in diameter; shot organza in green and gold, applied to over-dyed cotton background with whipped running stitch.

I’m really looking forward to seeing these joined together now. I have to keep reminding myself that I still need to think of another 14…

This entry was posted in samples, textile art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to #22 – the sheer circle

  1. @home says:

    You may think it is only another circle, but it is another beautiful one ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sue Xxx

  2. Sally jo says:

    I agree with Sue – it is beautiful and it seems to shimmer.

  3. maggi21 says:

    There is an ethereal beauty about sheers. Love this one.

  4. Jennie says:

    I is a beautiful one at that Karen…..i love sheersx

  5. Rachel says:

    The shot organza created a magical effect.

    I’m sure you won’t run out of inspiration – you’ve been doing so well so far!

  6. Deborah says:

    Lovely and luminous.

  7. it may be another circle but what a circle!x lynda

  8. Lynn says:

    Always enjoy seeing another circle. Beautiful, simple, elegant!

  9. Amanda says:

    Simples.

    You haven’t done an anti circle yet.

  10. karen says:

    keep the circles coming…I love them…as for that vicious circle, that’s my excuse for avoiding oven cleaning!!

Comments are closed.