giving circles

When I saw recently that Moo have started making round stickers, I thought of all the circles in my flickr photostream and wondered how they would translate to a different medium. I wasn’t disappointed.

Each sticker is about 1.5″ in diameter, and there are four to a sheet. So if you’d like to ‘win’ a sheet of four stickers – this one, below:

then just leave a comment on this post before midnight (UK time) on Friday. I’ll pick a winner at random on Saturday. Open to everyone, regular readers or not, this time. I know it’s not much of a giveaway; just a bit of fun, really.

This entry was posted in samples, work on paper and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to giving circles

  1. Gina says:

    They look fantastic. Might have to investigate some of these.

  2. Jeannie says:

    What a wonderful idea! They would be great for kids to make their own art and translate them into their own stickers.

  3. Liz Price says:

    They are great! Always expensive to drop by Moo and see what new is on offer!
    Liz Price

  4. @home says:

    They are wonderful…..I like the one with the moon as well!!! 🙂
    Sue Xxx

  5. Jill says:

    Oh yet another great idea that I have made a note of 😉 …. I had not thought of using bits of my work in this way.

  6. Maggi says:

    That is a really good idea and they look very effective. Must investigate Moo.

  7. Viv Manning says:

    They look lovely, never heard of Moo, off to investigate!

  8. Dianne Cahill says:

    Fabulous idea for your wonderful circles.

  9. Jan Marriott says:

    i rather like seeing all the circles together…..

  10. Chris Gray says:

    What a great idea!

    …they seem to work well too!

    x Chris

  11. deb says:

    thanks for the MOO reminder..I need to see whats NOO and would love to win the stickers.

  12. I love MOO cards..didn’t know they were making round ones. They suit your beautiful circles fantastically. I would LOVE to win your stickers..little or not they are BIG in the stitching world my internet friendxxlynda

  13. Gill says:

    What a great idea!
    I’ve seen the Moo cards around blogland but I didn’t realise they did stickers!
    Thanks for the heads up!

  14. Jennie says:

    Great idea Karen and they look wonderful….count me in but i doubt i will win again lol x

  15. Ger says:

    Your circles might have inspired them to do it in the first place…;)

  16. Eve says:

    What a good idea, your circles look very good as stickers. I like the colours you use very much.

  17. Karen Thiesen says:

    Those are so cool! They came out great!

  18. Connie Rose says:

    How cool is this! Perfect for your wonderful circles, and green is my fav color!

  19. helen salo says:

    oooo turnung them into pins! love that idea lots! Hope I win. Love ALL your work. You’re a great inspiration.

  20. Bea says:

    What a lovely way to share your gorgeous circles!

  21. aracne says:

    Making stickers with your own pictures: absolutely brilliant! Of course the pictures have to be worth of it (which they are in this case).

    I would like to inforn you that I mentioned you in my last post, hope you do not mind.
    I would have written privately if I had found the address.
    Blandina

  22. Janice says:

    They’re beautiful, Karen. Your circles and the stickers!

  23. Rachel says:

    Intriguing. I’d not heard of Moo before. They could be very useful!

  24. Sally jo says:

    Your beautiful circles are perfect for the stickers. They might even be a commercial success. Really is a great idea.

  25. Lenka Štrosová says:

    Yes, it is very good idea for your art !

  26. Jude Whaites says:

    All those circles look wonderful together, what a great idea.

  27. karen says:

    yes please Miss Circle Lady!

  28. Els says:

    These stickers are great Karen ! Lovely to see the circles “bundled up”

Comments are closed.