Continuing

I’ve been working on this intermittently over the past few weeks or so.

Still circles and squares, squares and circles. It is slowly taking shape. The shape of peace?

Based on a patchwork circle I made last month.

This one is very quiet. It doesn’t say a lot; it’s a good listener. And so are you – thank you so much for your kind responses to ‘Moments’.

This entry was posted in In progress, quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Continuing

  1. Lynda says:

    loud or quiet..your work is beautifulxxlynda

  2. Lenka Štrosová says:

    Quiet and soft. Stitch and stitch. Step and step.

  3. Rachel says:

    It does look quiet and peaceful!

  4. Suzanna says:

    I love the idea of a Listening Quilt…it’s lovely….

  5. Penny says:

    I love the soft, cool, serene aura of this quilt.

  6. karen says:

    have I seen this before, part of it?…I feel like I have and it’s wonderful.
    my arm is so sore you wouldn’t believe it….

    • Karen Turner says:

      You’re quite right! I’d forgotten – a while ago, yes, I did show a little bit of it. It’s been waiting for its time. Thank you for remembering.

  7. tina says:

    hi karen,just grabbed a few moments of peace and quiete to immerse myself in your recent blogging, lovely, lovely peacefull work.

Comments are closed.