Pieces of time

I carved my weekend up into pieces of time and accomplished quite a lot. There is a plan.

Firstly, I finished this:

It looks as if I stitched it at the speed of light, but it was already well under way when I last posted here. It’s taken just over a week, altogether, stitching fairly intensively. It’s about 22″ x 23″, made from leftover scraps of hand-dyed silk.

I also found time for a bit of tidying up and clearing out. I need space, now that I have a small pile of larger quilts completed. I found lots of small work-in-progress lurking in various corners and rounded it all up onto the table. So the plan is this: I will spend this month finishing things that need finishing, as well as sorting through some scraps and fragments. For one month only I’ll be listing some of these pieces in the shop. The link to the shop will appear in the top page bar to save cluttering up the side bar.  Everything must go: I need to make some free space.

This should keep me out of trouble for a while.

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pieces of time

  1. Amanda says:

    A very liberating experience actually ordering your UFOs and doing something bout them!

  2. Penny B says:

    Nice carving!

  3. karen says:

    love that ”patched circle’??? in the last picture. Did you enjoy your time out?

  4. serenapotter says:

    awesome. i too feel the decluttering vibe.
    sometimes it’s just good to push forward.

    love that top quilt by the way.

  5. Rachel says:

    I too need to do some tidying up, but first I need the space to tidy up into…!

  6. Lynda says:

    Funnily l have done the same sort of thing….trying to finish my almost finished pieces….l will get there hopefully the end of August!!!!! good luck. Love the work l am looking at herexx lyndax

Comments are closed.