A quiet corner

It’s going to look as if I made this overnight, but really, I’ve been working on it all week. The ‘sketchbook pages interlude’ made a good shield.

16.25" x 16.25" quiet whites, hand stitched

So, behind the scenes, there was quiet stitching.

… quietly available here.

This entry was posted in quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A quiet corner

  1. deemallon says:

    quietly amazing.

  2. Rachel says:

    Sometimes we don’t need a great fanfare for all we do, and it’s always a good idea to have a shield to hand for those moments…!

  3. tina says:

    send some quietness to me please…….love it!

  4. Sally jo says:

    Buttons and lace – beautiful.

  5. Lynda says:

    gorgeous and so peaceful to look at. Would love to see the real thing.xxlynda

  6. Penny says:

    Beautiful – makes me want to take out all my white thread and see what I can come up with.

Comments are closed.