Queading

to quead [contemporary English, verb, transitive]: to quilt by means of beading.

This entry was posted in In progress, quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Queading

  1. Sue says:

    I love it, what a wonderful new word for me to use! I’ve always loved beads….. and quilts!
    Sue Xxx

  2. Chris Gray says:

    I love the sound of the word too!

    …and it is so apt 🙂

  3. MoF says:

    I love the piece and also a new ‘q’ word for the Scrabble board.

  4. arlee says:

    HA–goes with my “Embrilting”–love it “The Northern Ladies Queading and Embriltery Society” is now adjourned 🙂

  5. Rachel says:

    Good to know that Shakespeare’s tradition of inventing words is still going strong!

  6. Connie Rose says:

    Love the word! I do it frequently!

  7. deb says:

    Oh I do like your queading!

  8. wonderfulxxxxxlynda

Comments are closed.