Three patchwork moons

One blue moon:

One tiny patchwork moon:

And one golden moon:

Waiting to be united with their respective cloths.

This entry was posted in In progress, samples, textile art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Three patchwork moons

  1. lovely work as usual..interested to see what you marry them to!!xx

  2. Rachel says:

    They look delightful – I look forward to seeing the next stage!

  3. Dan says:

    They glow. All three.

  4. Connie Rose says:

    I’ve been meaning to ask…do you machine stitch your pieces together before handstitching them? Looks like you’ve got another winner started!

    • Karen Turner says:

      Connie, I don’t machine anything. I stitch everything by hand. Mostly I do patchwork over paper, the old fashioned English way.

  5. these are stunning, absolutely beautiful, as I find all of your work. It is so wonderful to find someone who stitches everything by hand, it does make a difference. there is a subtle texture to handstitched pieces that adds to there charm.

  6. Abigail says:

    love the blue moon

Comments are closed.